It could be more fun, actually. But nobody said it would be easy, so I stop complaining and present the newest achievements on Pixmap based animation Gtk+.😀

I guess I have to explain what’s new about this. New is the handling of widgets like the text box or the calendar you have seen in the video. These widgets have their own windows which means they get an extra expose event which is independent from those their parent gets. This can be a big issue because you have to track them separately or you won’t be able to control them accordingly to the animation the parent triggered.

As I mentioned already this is not done yet. The code is buggy and doesn’t behave too well with Gtk+ applications other than my test app.  This will be the topic of the next days.

Before I forget, you’ll find the patch on bugzilla.  You might have some comments or ideas.🙂

Cheers!